Let's talk about fightin' games!

Discussion in 'Gaming Discussion' started by BadMrFrostii, Oct 18, 2015.

1. BadMrFrostii

BadMrFrostii Recruit

Which ones are ya playin' now?
    Who're ya maining?
    What fightan games are you lookin' forward to?
    Wanna do some netplay for a game that's pretty dead online? Find someone here to play with!
    Will Ultimax 2.0 ever get a console release?

Also, if you wanna play older arcade games online, Fightcade is the way to go. Plenty of classics there, and the netplay isn't too bad for the most part.
    I usually hang out in the Real Bout Fatal Fury 2 room, it's usually pretty quiet there, so come play sometime!

Heaven or Hell?
    Duel 1!
    Let's rock!

2. Domi

Domi Senior Member

I started playing fighting games for the first time since a few weeks ago. Pretty much all main SF games, but I'm trying to really learn the basics in SF II. If anyone wanna play some SSFIIT in Fightcade... Warning: I may suck.

3. momo

momo Recruit

Powerstone is still really great, I just wish series was continued

4. Mr. Krory

Mr. Krory Recruit

I always really want to get into fighting games, so I buy one, then I start playing it, and then I realize why I should stay as far away from them as possible. Pretty sure the last one was Injustice while it was on sale on Steam. They all seem so cool and fun but I just suck too tremendously and never improve, lol.

5. Domi

Domi Senior Member

Fighting games are kinda hard to get into it. That's why you first get into Street Fighter II, learn the basics, and then you move on and try other games. There are some books for that, I'd recommend reading first this:

Learn How to Play Fighting Games with Our Free Beginner’s Guide eBook!

And

Playing to Win

Both books are free to read, so don't worry about it.

6. BadMrFrostii

BadMrFrostii Recruit